It is important to save your activity regularly as you go along to prevent work being lost. Simply click the 'Save' button on the toolbar menu and wait for confirmation that the save has been successful.
2. Renaming your activity
Your activity can be renamed at any time during editing. Simply click on the activity title in the top left-hand corner of the screen and enter the new name.
Once an activity has been published, its title cannot be changed, so please ensure that you rename your activity before publishing.
3. Moving your activity to a different folder
It is important to place your activity in the right folder so that you can find it easily and so that it is useful to other teachers and students.
Activities can be moved at any time during editing by clicking on 'Move to a different folder' on the top right of the screen. Next to this control, the current position of the activity will be displayed as a path. When you click the control, a box will display showing new locations that the activity can be moved to. Unavailable locations are greyed out. The tree can be expanded and contracted to show you the contents of different subject and topic folders.
Click on the best folder for your activity. The name of the folder will become highlighted in blue. Then click 'Move'.
You will be returned to editing your activity, but the new location path will display at the top of the screen.