By default, Share activities are only visible to teachers. Different schools have different approaches to teaching and content, so until a teacher in your school has ‘pinned’ a Share activity to your school it will not be visible to your students. Before pinning an activity to your school, you must ensure that it is appropriate for your school just as you would with any other resource. Then click the green ‘pin’ icon that appears under the activity when you move your mouse over it. You will be presented with a confirmation dialogue box. Once pinned, this activity will be visible in the main SAM Learning menu for all users in your school, including students, and can be set as homework.
If you want to remove a pinned Share activity from your school, click the grey ‘pin’ icon that appears under the activity when you move your mouse over it. You will then be presented with a confirmation dialogue box. Once unpinned, this activity will still be visible to teachers within the Share menu, but will no longer be visible to your students or appear in the main SAM Learning menu for your school.